Last week, I purchased a file recovery program from [Tenorshare], and it turned out to be completely useless. I was trying to recover a single Excel file but couldn't retrieve it. Even less important PDF files couldn't be recovered. I strongly advise against using their products. To make matters worse, their customer support refused to refund my money, claiming my case didn't align with their policy. In my opinion, they are a fraudulent company selling ineffective products and refusing refunds, even when their software fails to deliver as promised.
Tiffany Tenorshare
2025-01-27 18:26:03
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your positive response.
Rest assured that when you delete your complaint, we will definitely refund the full amount to you.
As many users will not modify the claim after receiving the refund, it caused us many problems, hope you can understand us.
Looking forward to your answer.
Sincerely,
Tiffany
Tenorshare Support Team
I purchase a month of this crappy software to repair my Raw camera files which are in the ARW format. They claim that it repairs them. It does not! It converts them ARW to JPG files and it did not even repair any of them. They still had the same issues as the original ARW files. I did not want the files to be converted to JPG because I can convert them to that format with the setting that I want. This company is a joke. Now they will not even refund me of my purchase price of only 35 US dollars. They want me to send them some files that will not tell them anything at all. The software does not work and they falsely advertise if will repair my ARW files. It converts the files to JPG and definitely does not repair anything.
"ear customer,
Thanks for contacting us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Kindly note that your refund request is well received, but we are sorry that we cannot make a refund since the issue is not located yet.
As a member of the customer service team, our responsibility is to help users locate their problems and figure out proper solutions.
If it is inconvenient for you to continue to provide information, according to the refund policy, we can replace it with other software for you free of charge.
Here is our website: https://www.tenorshare.com
Could you please take a look? Please tell us the software name you want,we will send you the registration code immediately.
Looking forward to your reply.
Best regards,
Tiffany
Tenorshare Support Team"
This company refuses to solve my issue unless I leave them a 5-star review. The software doesn't even work as promised! Instead of providing proper support, they blackmail you for positive feedback in exchange for a free license. Totally unprofessional and dishonest. Avoid them at all costs!
The app is work and it's very helpful, I'm happy with the service and I recommend it.
It's can take you any where in the world when you are in your sofa!
I purchased 4DDIG software for flash drive recovery however, it did not and onlu recovered broken images. I reached out to their customer support but, so far they are just giving me a hard. I requested for a refund but, they are asking me for the pictures which I recovered which I shared with them twice. So far they replied me twice and both of the times they are asking me for pictures which I shared already. I am not able to comprehend them. I feel cheated so far. The software didn't work for me and they aren't valuing their refund policy. Just wasting my time and energy so far. Please, avoid any of their software and service and save your money.
They say they offer a 30 day money back guarantee but they are refusing my refund. I tried to restore an iPhone stuck in recovery mode without success. The Apple Store eventually fixed it.
Absolutely shocking customer service.
I paid for their basic package for 5 devices in a month. Their registering code did not work at all. I had to send them many emails including logs so they finally admitted it's their fault and it should be sorted in future.
I requested a refund based on their "30 day money back guarantee" and response I got will be published here and on other reviews. Please read below:
Dear Customer,
Thank you for getting back and I am sorry we are not helped this time.
Addressing your case with our manager, we came up with a compromise: a partial refund up to 10% could be processed, and cancellation for the automatic renewal to spare you from rebilling. If this is agreeable, I can proceed immediately. And you still have the option of picking a new program on our website www.tenorshare.com as a replacement for free.
Which means you will have both the partial refund and a free software, you could also keep the current software. May I know if you could kindly accept my good will?
Please keep us in touch and let me know if you have any concerns.
Best Regards,
Tenorshare Support Team
I purchased an order but took to long to use the paid for tools so i now am expected to buy AGAIN this said tool hoping it will even work... for this i give 1 star.
I purchased Tenorshare UltData with high expectations based on their advertised promises of data recovery for WhatsApp and Instagram. Unfortunately, the software proved to be completely ineffective.
Issues encountered:
Failed to recover any deleted WhatsApp messages
Found no deleted Instagram messages
Only showed photos already present on the phone, no deleted photos recovered
I contacted customer support, providing detailed information and logs, but they were unable to resolve the issue.
Despite their "30-day money-back guarantee" policy, when I requested a refund, it was denied.
Refund handling:
Initially offered a partial 30% refund
Proposed replacing the product with another, ignoring my request for a full refund
Refused to honor their money-back guarantee, even though the product didn't work as advertised
The lack of transparency and refusal to adhere to their own refund policies is unacceptable. I strongly advise against purchasing Tenorshare products, as their guarantees cannot be trusted."
I thought I was paying $35 to unlock my phone. Tenorshare snuck in a recurring charge, that is impossible to cancel: only way to cancel is to contact customer support. Only way to contact customer support is to fill out an online form. The form requires detailed information about the order - info that was never provided, or impossible to retrieve. So, impossible to contact customer support, impossible to cancel! Very clever scam
** BEWARE ** Tenorshare software is a SCAM. Their tech support with only go around in circles and their customer support will only stall until you give up and move on. ** SCAM ALERT ** Money back guarantee is useless. **SCAM ALERT".
Answer: Dear customer, It is completely legit, please don't worry. We are an international software company founded in 2007. We have created many award winning, highly-rated branded software products. Tenorshare employs the most talented developers to create high-level products. Tenorshare's focus is on the iOS, Android, Windows and Mac platforms and core technology study. We provide users with solutions for device content management, data recovery, password recovery, system repair and other practical mobile phone and computer essentials. Today, Tenorshare's products and services are trusted by more than 10 million users worldwide. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Tenorshare Support Team
Answer: Dear customer, We are an international software company founded in 2007. We have created many award winning, highly-rated branded software products. Tenorshare employs the most talented developers to create high-level products. Tenorshare's focus is on the iOS, Android, Windows and Mac platforms and core technology study. We provide users with solutions for device content management, data recovery, password recovery, system repair and other practical mobile phone and computer essentials. Today, Tenorshare's products and services are trusted by more than 10 million users worldwide. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Tenorshare Support Team
Answer: No, once you click a factory reset all data is erase your phone.